Carl Moore re-elected President as CC Tucber Park holds election – Kaieteur News

Carl Moore was re-elected President as Tucber Park CC holds an election

Encourages young people to be inspired by Shepherd and Smith

Some of the TPCC elected members, from left, Gary Millington, Orlando Tanner, Tremayne Smartt, Anthony D’Andrade, Julian Moore and Joel Davis.

Kaieteur News – Tucber Park Cricket Club (TPCC) held elections last Thursday at Berbice High School and longtime Administrator and Manager Carl Moore, who now lives in the USA, will continue to serve as the club’s President.

Carl Moore – President of TPCC

National Coach Julian Moore will serve as first Vice President, Anthony D’Andrade as second Vice President, while Tamesh Mohabir is the Secretary. Gary Millington is the Assistant Secretary with West India female player Tremayne Smartt serving as Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer Orlando Tanner, while Brandon Corlette is Public Relations Officer.
In a virtual call, the senior Moore said he was impressed by the club’s work, praising his son Julian and other club members. “Julian, Anthony, Smartt and the Secretary, Tamesh have done a good job. They are continuing the works we started a few years ago to help the young people in New Amsterdam and the surrounding areas, ”said Carl. Over the past few years, Tucber Park has continued to move from strength to strength in producing solid players. Senior West Indies player Romario Shepherd and Guyana’s ruler Nial Smith are the latest elite products from the New Amsterdam-based club. Former Guyana senior player Jeremy Gordon is also a product of the club. Gordon is now venturing his trade in Canada.
Former Guyana team manager who won the championship at the Stanford T20, Carl Moore said he was impressed and beyond proud of Shepherd and Smith, who started their careers at the TPCC. Known as Mr. Moore, Carl took over the TPCC mantle in 1999. He described Smith and Shepherd as dedicated and disciplined players. He hopes this duo will inspire the forthcoming talent at TPCC.
In addition to Tremayne Smartt, Candacy Atkins, who played for the USA, is also another West Indies female product from TPCC. Eugene La Fleur is another proud product of TPCC, she captained Guyana’s Under-19 Team in 2008.
Former Berbice players Devon Clements and Maxie DeJonge along with D’Andrade also played for PC Vice-Chancellor against Zimbabwe back in 2010 as TPCC products.
The TPCC has produced more than 40 National youth players in recent years. Another election for the TPCC is expected in two years’ time.