Quinton de Kock escapes a buzz after Zaman runs out

(AFP) – Quinton de Kock, an African wicket keeper, is unlikely to face any sanction over Fakhar Zaman’s run-out during the Proteas’ 17-run victory in the second ODI, according to reports.

After reviewing photos of the incident, it is believed that match officials concluded that de Kock had not broken the law on fielders cheating batsmen.

During the final match of the match, with Pakistan still needing 30 to win, de Kock seemed to gesture for Aiden Markram of South Africa to throw to the end of the bowler, where Haris Rauf was heading.

Fakhar, who had hit an excellent 193, looked behind him in the direction of the fielder, as he ran towards the wicketkeeper and was surprised when Markram’s throw hit the stump at that end.

Social media immediately became agitated with a shout that de Kock had thrown the law on fake pitches stating that “it is unfair for any fielder to deliberately seek, by word or deed, to distract, deceive or blocking either batter after the attacker has received the ball “.

Fakhar admitted after the fight that he was taken by surprise but did not seek to blame the dismissal for cheating on a South African wicket-keeper.

“I was looking at Haris Rauf because I thought the run-off would be at its end. It was my own fault, ”he said at the post-match press conference.

It is understood that officials judged de Kock’s actions as a coup and noted that the throw went to the bowler’s end.

South African fielder Tabraiz Shamsi tweeted on Monday that de Kock called for a fielder to back up the throw at the unbeaten end.

“QDK was NOT talking or pointing to the batsman, he was asking a fielder to back the non-striker’s head,” Shamsi tweeted.

“It wasn’t the fault of Quinnys who turned the batter around 2 shots instead of completing the run safely he should have done.”