Skerritt, Shallow elected unopposed at CWI

(CWI) ST JOHN’S, Antigua – Ricky Skerritt and Dr Kishore Shallow have been re-elected unopposed to the posts of President and Vice President of West Indies Cricket (CWI). They will serve a second two-year term. The re-election process took place as one of the key items on the agenda of the 22nd Annual Meeting of CWI, on Sunday April 11, 2021.

Skerritt said:

“I am humbled and honored to be re-elected to serve as CWI President for a second term. I take the responsibility of leading the Board of this prestigious organization, most seriously. We have a lot of unfinished work to do, and we renew our pledge to work tirelessly to help deliver sustainable improvement, both on and off the pitch, for West Indies cricket. ”

Dr Shallow said:

“I am grateful again for the continued support of the member representatives for Ricky and myself. This re-election is a victory for West Indies cricket as we continue on the path of growing the game across the region, and achieving good results at all levels and at all levels. ”

In addition to the election for President and Vice President, the following persons were duly elected as CWI Member Directors:

Conde Riley – Barbados Cricket Association
Calvin Hope – Barbados Cricket Association
Bissoondyal Singh – Guyana Cricket Board
Hilbert Foster – Guyana Cricket Board
Wilford Heaven – Jamaican Cricket Association
Dr Donovan Bennett – Jamaican Cricket Association
Enoch Lewis – Leeward Islands Cricket Board
Leon Rodney – Leeward Islands Cricket Board
Azim Bassarath – Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board
Arjoon Ramlal – Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board
Julian Charles – Wind Islands Cricket Board
Dwain Gill – Wind Islands Cricket Board
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting was conducted almost via video conference. Each of the Territorial Board Member Associations was fully represented.